default delta

Senator Karen Mayne

Senator Karen Mayne serves as the Minority Whip in the Utah State Senate. She sits on many community committees, including United Way (Policy Board), Rocky Mountain Center for Occupational and Environmental Health and Workers’ Compensation Fund (Advisory Board). Senator Mayne has been recognized by many organizations for her legislative work. Some of these honors include Legislator of the Year from Salt Lake Community College, Legislative Champion award from the Business Coalition, Eleanor Roosevelt Award (Distinguished Woman) and Conference of Occupational Health Providers Award for Workplace Safety Legislation. Senator Mayne has also been honored by Utah Highway Patrol as an honorary trooper and recognized by the Utah Fire Caucus. She has served on the Airport Advisory Board since 2016